Burt County, Nebraska Weather

North America

Burt County, Nebraska is located in the Northeastern corner of the state and is bordered by Dodge County to the west, Thurston County to the south, and Cedar and Washington counties to the east. It has a population of approximately 6,500 people according to the last census. The county seat is Tekamah and it is home to several small towns including Decatur, Lyons, Oakland, and Craig.

According to photionary.com, the history of Burt County dates back to 1854 when it was created from parts of Dodge and Thurston counties. Throughout its history Burt County has been home to various Native American tribes such as the Omaha and Winnebago tribes. In 1856 a post office was established in Tekamah and by 1860 Burt County had grown enough that it was granted its own county government.

Today, Burt County offers many attractions for visitors such as historical sites like Fort Atkinson State Historical Park which is located on the banks of the Missouri River just outside Tekamah. The park features a reconstructed frontier fort as well as interpretive displays about early life in this part of Nebraska. Other attractions include various museums like Oakland’s Railroad Museum which houses artifacts from Burt County’s railroad past or Decatur’s History Museum which showcases items from local businesses throughout its history.

In addition to these attractions, Burt County also offers plenty of outdoor activities such as camping at nearby Boyer Chute National Wildlife Refuge or fishing at Lewis & Clark Lake which lies just south of Tekamah. There are also several golf courses in Burt County including Oakland Golf Club or Lyons Golf Course both located near Lyons.

Finally, there are several famous people who have called Burt County home over the years including actors Don Ameche and Robert Taylor; politicians William Jennings Bryan, and George Norris; writers Willa Cather; musicians Warren Zevon; athletes Bob Gibson; and inventors John J. Montgomery all hail from this part of Nebraska.

Climate and weather in Burt County, Nebraska

According to act-test-centers.com, Burt County, Nebraska is located in the midwestern United States and experiences a humid continental climate with hot, humid summers and cold, dry winters. The county is bordered by Dodge County to the west, Thurston County to the south, and Cedar and Washington counties to the east.

The average high temperature in Burt County during the summer months of June through August is around 84°F (29°C) while the average low temperature is around 63°F (17°C). These temperatures can reach as high as 95°F (35°C) on some days. During these summer months, Burt County experiences an average of 8-9 inches of rain each month as well as frequent thunderstorms which can bring strong winds and even hail.

The winter months of December through February are much colder with an average high temperature of around 37°F (3°C) and an average low temperature of around 19°F (-7°C). These temperatures can reach as low as -10ºF (-23ºC) on some days. During this time of year Burt County receives an average snowfall of 18-20 inches each month. This snowfall typically comes in light flurries or moderate snow showers that last for a few hours at most.

In general, Burt County has four distinct seasons that offer something for everyone throughout the year. The summer months are warm and humid while the winter months are cold but not overly harsh. Spring brings blooming flowers and mild temperatures while fall brings vibrant autumn foliage and chilly nights. No matter what time of year you visit Burt County you’ll find plenty to do.

Transportation in Burt County, Nebraska

Burt County, Nebraska is located in the midwestern United States and has a variety of transportation options available. The county is served by an extensive network of roads, highways, and rail lines that provide access to the rest of the state and beyond.

The primary form of transportation in Burt County is by car. The county is served by several major highways including Interstate 80, US Highway 30, and Nebraska Highway 9. These highways provide direct access to nearby cities such as Omaha and Lincoln as well as other towns throughout the state. In addition to these major highways there are also numerous county roads that connect smaller towns within Burt County itself.

For those looking for public transportation options in Burt County there are several bus lines that serve the area. The Omaha Metro Transit System provides both local and express bus services throughout the county and connects it with other parts of Nebraska as well as Iowa and South Dakota. There are also several taxi companies in Burt County that offer reliable services for those who need a ride to their destination quickly.

In addition to its road network, Burt County is also home to a number of rail lines. These rail lines provide freight service for companies throughout the region as well as passenger service through Amtrak’s California Zephyr line which runs from Chicago through Omaha all the way to Emeryville, California.

Burt County has an extensive transportation infrastructure that allows residents and visitors alike easy access to all parts of Nebraska and beyond via car or public transportation services such as buses or trains. No matter how you choose to get around in Burt County you’ll find plenty of options available.

Cities and towns in Burt County, Nebraska

Burt County, Nebraska is located in the midwestern United States and is home to a variety of cities and towns. According to countryaah, the largest city in the county is Tekamah, which serves as the county seat and has a population of just over 2,000 people. Tekamah is home to Burt County High School as well as several local businesses.

The second-largest city in Burt County is Decatur. This small town has a population of around 1,000 people and is known for its historic downtown area with several shops and restaurants. Decatur also hosts an annual art festival that attracts visitors from all over the region.

Other cities in Burt County include Lyons, Oakland, Craig, Uehling, and Hooper. These towns are all smaller than Tekamah or Decatur but still offer plenty of amenities for their residents including schools, churches, parks, and other community services.

In addition to these cities there are also several unincorporated communities throughout Burt County such as Linwood, Hermann Heights, Beemerville, and Nehawka. These towns are smaller than the cities listed above but still offer plenty of services to their residents including grocery stores, post offices, gas stations, restaurants and more.

Burt County offers a variety of different cities and towns for its residents to choose from no matter what size or type of community they are looking for. From large cities like Tekamah to small unincorporated communities like Beemerville there’s something for everyone in Burt County.