Map of Mongolia Ulaanbaatar

Mongolia 2005

Yearbook 2005 Mongolia. Following the political stalemate that arose through the regular and disputed parliamentary elections in 2004, Mongolia returned to elections in 2005, now to appoint a new president after departing Natsagiyn Bagabandi. The non-socialist opposition had almost taken back the majority in Parliament a year earlier, but in the presidential election, the socialist […]

Continue Reading